The build up so far

It’s been an interesting few months with the realisation that I am so seriously unfit, try as i might, my body is well built for comfort not running!

So with fits and starts i have been very slowly building up to the whole jogging running thing !

My best excuse yet is that i have ‘fat foot syndrome’ (completely fake condition no known cure ) or ‘clubby’ as I like to call it !

20120815-082846 PM.jpg
Attractive isn’t it???

But looks like I am stuck with it and having read a funny post that says if you have an injury or unknown lump /swelling if you name it it seems less scary I have named it clubby surprisingly it does help!
Go figure….

Anyway for those of you that have been thinking why is she doing this exercise stuff with a foot injury I will explain.

I have spent several months – resting elevating (yawn) and testing for the reasons why one foot swells randomly as yet to no avail and as it only generally hurts when the swelling goes down or I am wearing the ‘suggested’compression bandages (can you tell I am a big fan!!)

no one has answers, other than telling me to reduce my stress ( absolutely rolling on the floor laughing at that one!) and lead a healthier lifestyle!

please note- I drink…rarely, smoked a while back not now, love coffee and cake, whilst i have hectic life, not alot of that will change cause i love my kids and my coffee ….so sitting on my bum waiting around isn’t my style…
With all that in mind.
I have kind of decided i can ignore it awhile till some clever bean, figures it out and hopefully be a little healthier in the process!

Hardly rock science and Nurofen fast action is a fabulous shade of red 😉 happy daze!!!!

So with a dose of my favourite colour co ordinated pills and the most unattractive school girl white compression socks I have taken to a run walk run walk crawl run walk hobble style it really is all very funny looking from the outside i am sure…so anyway for the 4 weeks I have done small circuits to build up…then
Last week I totalled 5miles and normal life stuff..
This week I am aiming for 8 miles and two kickboxing classes, i am 3 1/2 miles in and 1 class down !
(The kickboxing is challenge 1 mark 2 we will get to that later….)
Next week it’s ten miles and four classes !!! Eeek!!

One of the reasons I have up graded my training so quick is because Nikki who taught my class on Tuesday has been running a monster 70 miles a week for just part of her personal challenge to gain her black belt with the club, I am in awe and totally dumbstruck by her ability and determination… It’s been hard for her and she asked members of the club to join her and run/walk a step above their comfort Zone so this week and next I am up grading faster than I planned but happy to do it and show support 🙂

Final things I have been trying to organise are better trainers, a just giving style link for the charity I am running for,normal life and a tardis to fit all the things I want to do in a day in 🙂
Wish me luck !!!!

2 Comments

  1. Good Luck with your 8miles challenge! your doing way better then me, been meaning to join for months, just haven’t got the will power or time atm, hope you achieve your goal, ill even buy you a cake when you finished it ;P

Leave a Reply

