First days….and confirmation

Thursday and Friday marked the beginning of a new school year always something I tend to suffer through as it’s a stress point for two of my crew!

It has made me realise, the whole summer has flown by in a blurr of activity…

Camping… Surfing…. Sun…. Sea… And ice cream with yummy fudge 😀

Dance lessons… Kickboxing classes….
Running….. Raft building…. Wall climbing… Abseiling… Arts, crafts and general fun times with friends, not forgetting strawberry fields or v festival…. So plenty of tunes too!!!

REALLY

To be honest the whole year has …

so anyway ….I started to do my mental yearly check list of what am I doing, where am I heading, how do i get there! Yes I do realise most people do this at new year but hey I’m messing with the trend!!!!

My conclusion is hardly startling as my eldest will be leaving for university in a few years, this challenge list is looking more dusty and in need of a kick up the ass..

So Big question is how to schedule the way through hospital appointments and general meltdowns to achieve something other than raising the next generation!

Answers on a postcard, email or texted appreciated !

To be fair no one has melted down at the start of school which is huge progress for all as change is a tipping point and I am very proud to say only minor grumbles so far!

Second week back and I actually only have one day not at the hospital :/

Routine appointments, new ones and assessments for treatment….

Monday brought a series of boo boos

Middle one – attends physio and makes both hips and knees ache but coped still attended classes and smiled through 🙂

Littlest fell over in or at school and grazes/ reacts to the grass / bruises his upper thigh and is generally out of sorts after his weekend away :/ lots of hugs needed

Biggest does her kicking class and pops hip out again, still less stressed than the last time 🙂 impressed by an improvement in resilience and reduction in anxiety based meltdown 🙂

All equals a Monday night of comfort food and chilling !!!

But no chance for a run actually couldn’t believe how desperately I missed it….

But for me everything was bouncing by bedtime because I secured my ticket to run in the Manchester 10 k !

So happy to have this chance to realise a goal I set nine yrs ago to repeat what i did 9 months after my son was born…

I don’t care that it hurts, that my legs dont work well, i am really unfit or that people can’t understand how important this is to me because it is ….

Oh the positivity …..

I was all jolly hockey sticks And determined to go murder my fabulous panda friends garden today, walk the pooch,finish scheduling for the next month and a half then take daughter to dietician and fetch son from school, give all three break, take eldest to help with preschool kickboxers, middle one to dance classes, pay dance bill, leave costume at dance, drop son at kickboxing lessons then do my own lessons before take two kickboxers home cooking their tea and then fetching middle one from dance cooking her tea and finishing emails and blogging !

But ………

Mum I forgot my……
Mum I need my ……
Dog throws up….
I need a ….
Let’s go do ……
Sorry it’s not open yet…..
Oh sorry the machine doesn’t work and neither does this one …..
Sorry ms Mcbride you’ve been refered to the wrong person and your daughter can’t be helped in this clinic please go home and we will refer you to someone else !
Mum I have no friends…..
Mum I don’t like ……
Mum my hip hurts….
Mum I don’t want too….
Mum I can’t it hurts ……
Mum why should I……
Blabla
Can you guess it didn’t go to plan ….
Well two youngest did their classes the eldest was not ‘playing ball’ with the schedule ….

Got to kick boxing and son dropped his weapon and put a hole in his foot typical!!!! Its a graze really!

Then realised that the reason I felt like I had been kicked by a stable full of horses was because I am female and yet again that’s no fun !
So my total days achievement is that my tongue has split, my foot is fat, I want to throw up, my head hurts and just for a change I am dog tired…..
So need iron and a smile
Grrrr
What is it I am worrying about oh yeah I missed my class and that’s letting the plan down 😔

Still it’s a bright new Wednesday.
And picking myself and the kids up so we can get on with it mmmm that’s a talent lol

Leave a Reply

