We are the ‘we can do team’ !!!

20121024-101922 PM.jpg

Yup that’s us the

We can do it team

It started with my desperate need to prove I could again run the Manchester 10k before my youngest was ten …

A fabulous charity lost its funding….

And a strange ladies conversation which ending in three of us saying …

We can do it !

Three slightly unfit, non runners!!

Yeah of course we can

😰

Well every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday we are doing exactly that!

And the group is growing people are coming to join us !

Yay they think we can too!

And happily it started with small sixty to ninety second interval training runs to this week five five minute run to two and half walk intervals !

We are officially half way….

So I suppose this post is a pat on the back and a huge thankyou to my running buddies who drag me through and keep me going !

20121024-103306 PM.jpg

Leave a Reply

