The refurb project :-)

So this year has been about trying to get my home in order and on track alittle at a time!

When I left my ex I left with a car full of stuff and very little else because stuff was important to him and he needed it all!

So anyway….. in January I realised having started again begged borrowed and nearly refurnished a home I hadn’t managed to do more than exist and I wanted to have a home I am proud of …

So I began the complete refurb three storeys ten areas to decorate ….

the light is at the end of the tunnel and I am nearly there !

Being who I am I started with the kids rooms asking about themes and moving them out and doing a complete job from walls to laminate !

20121110-074057 AM.jpg
youngest daughters bubbles

20121110-074320 AM.jpg

Eldest’s goth style room

After blue bubbles and matching furniture to the goth styling I received a letter from my rental company informing me they needed to replace all the heating and the house would require redecorating again so the brakes went on !

Well nearly on !

20121110-075016 AM.jpg

20121110-075115 AM.jpg

Sons camo wall

And I moved nine wheels bins of soil and rubble from my mums house to my back yard to build a raised bed !

20121110-080843 AM.jpg

20121110-080902 AM.jpg

Still work to be done but moving all that with my own two hands has to be something and it did leave me with afew lumps and bumps !

20121110-080625 AM.jpg

20121110-080638 AM.jpg

Blisters and scraps from pulling the wheelie bins 🙂

Six months later the heating was finally done !

And the list began again

20121110-074744 AM.jpg

As you can see I have made progress and I am determined that the refurb will be complete before the chrimbo decks go up

🙂

6 Comments

  1. Looking good so far, do you write lists before you start everything? I’m an awful cheat and write my list, then as I finish a job if it wasn’t on it add it and cross it off as it makes me feel better ! Does this make me mad……

Leave a Reply

