Is it wrong to be proud

8mins no stops followed by walk and another 8 mins no stop yay !!!!! Enough said !

With the new yr comes the new challenges and I am determined to try….

So back to running each week and start attending the new yr mma classes

I am now on Thursday and two classes in one run missed, one run done, another class and another run to do !

After class I didn’t stretch out properly and I so can actually feel the reason I need to salute the sun or whatever, so with impending runs and classes I desperately searched for recovery of the old fart legs and thanks to the EVIL press up loving sensi my arms and shoulders are really sore!!!!

http://www.fitday.com/fitness-articles/fitness/exercises/how-to-relieve-muscle-pain.html#b

So a bacon buttie, bit of ice and heat the runners will survive

But Friday arrived

And

Having realised the press ups and sit ups will need alot of work, along with remembering a combination (omg I feel old) I tried every trick in the book to get away with not training on Friday thank god for the ladies I run with they encouraged me to go in and although I know I will hurt tomorrow I am pleased I did it đŸ™‚

And so another challenge begins …..

Leave a Reply

