Gypsy lady

Wasting time between hospital appointments yesterday I got freaked right out by an old lady who was basically claiming to be a future teller, anyway in her ramblings she announced a girl child is in my future !

Having jokingly been asked the question about pregnancy less than twenty four hours before due to feeling off colour, it weirdly freaked me out,

maybe

because I made a commitment not to breed ever again, (three special ones are more than enough,)

or

because my mum, nana, and grandnan all started again.

Mostly i think it was the way she said it, like she thought it would please me and it didn’t, the feeling of dread then guilt at thinking that way when I love the ones I have…

I am amazed and impressed by women who choose to start again at forty ish but no, no, no ……

No!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

