Putting the cold to rest….

After a week of hospital appointments, flapping round blowing snot bubbles, creaking joints and resembling Rudolph, I finally felt I had turned a corner!

The eldest had a dinner date with the first boy friend and his family, the littlest a trip to his mates birthday party so the middle one was the only one to take a buddy to the clubs bring a buddy night, still it was a good turn out and it looked like alot of fun!!!

Best of all – my new gi arrived with my shiny new name on too πŸ™‚ happy days!!

Watching the adults and teens was of course fun, especially as the middle one always looks so happy and alittle to effortless πŸ™‚

They did a mix of core skills, break falls and flips my favourite thing !

Aiming for the floor is a talent πŸ˜‰

Still as I was billy no mates this evening I didn’t get to play and chose to do alittle jog round with the ladies before the class started.

Not a bad effort for us I think, it took a while to get started and I felt really good on the first and third long interval, the second had to be a stretch with the wind in my face and no air in my lungs, I was glad to hear the other ladies asking when the bleep would go, not sure i could of chatted about it but happy i wasnt alone, I looked at the training screen and another forty seconds to go, telling them thirty and closing my eyes those seconds took longer than I wanted but after that the next intervals felt strangely easier….

Returning to the club I felt quite triumphant… And sure this weeks trial run would be ok !

Such a successful evening all round, as little one returned from his party happy and we had smiley faces all round !

Returning home to a smelly pup and empty house was alittle worrying though, the eldest had not returned or called for the lift, as expected, so there followed many unanswered calls, worry and stress till we went and fetched her !

The problem – she was inconsiderate at best !!

but safe !

And that was what is important!!

Leave a Reply

