Trial run… Did we do it….

20130420-123205 PM.jpg

It’s our moto !

Was it our mindset mmmm maybe 😉

At five thirty I got up and ate a portion of yogurt and granola which i generally enjoy but it felt like i was chewing wasps but because I keep hearing about how fuelling my body right will help i kept on… I Realised the banana I had saved was way past nice so left it and drank plenty !

Started to look for all the bits I would need ….
Thinking this feels more like planning for an expedition not a gentle run/walk in the park.
I swear the pacing and hot flushes started the moment I put on the running tights !
Rushing to check and double check I had everything took an extra bit of time!

So off to start waking the kids hoping for some kind words to start the day of quality encouragement !!!!!!!

The first response in room 1

Ergh!!!!

Room 2

Go away!!!

And my personal favourite

hurmf…

Followed by whiny shouts of …..

so looks like ur not going to bother helping me tidy my room…

U don’t want me to see my boyfriend….

U don’t care!!!

All in response to morning girls would u like anything?

Would you like some breakfast or a brew?

I mean good god how awful of me !!!!

(they were informed of appropriate behaviour and consequences)

So packed with the love and affection of teenagers!

Annie and Aisha arrived all bright and breezy….

Which is infectious in a good way 🙂

So we drove to bradgate park, well Annie did, a false sense of bravery and a sick feeling in the stomach…

Last time I did this I didn’t train, I didn’t try hard and in all honesty it hurt ….

Annie parked the car next to one of the few cars there…

And we started the iPhone Nike app..

Walked through the gates and At a steady 3/3 pace we trundled along we dont want to break records, never planned to be part of the elite, just finish:)

So as we reached the to of the ‘hill’ we saw the first gate, the timer said we where to keep running so a quick touch of the gate and we turned around ….

Alot of ‘that can’t be half ways’ were shared and questions asked but we plodded on … Next slow set we checked the app which clearly wasn’t working as 57 mins to do a mile was slow even for me !

We plodded on…..

The decision was made to start the app. again from the mid point to see if we could measure the distance from a quarter of the way as none of us believed it was enough !

As we actually steadily got to the last gate the triumph was not there 😦

Dumbfounded !

Shocked ?

Total disbelief..

We turned around to head back to the mid point still convinced it was not enough, we checked the pod it said we had done enough…. But it just didn’t feel like we could of done it all ?

But we had!

We even checked the walk right map distances :/

We did and we shocked ourselves!

Proud and alittle shocked but now we know what is needed and what we can do !

🙂

I may not impress anyone else but I can honestly say I intend to impress me !

Leave a Reply

