Happy days

So Thursday’s class makes four lessons, three runs and three walks I appear to have not done the raffle yet but I am getting there πŸ™‚

A lovely friend and her daughter joined us to try out the class…

Go figure that sensei Steve decides tonight he needs to ramp the fitness levels up but to be fair to us he offered options –

group a – volunteers to do 10 of every exercise

Group b – 8 of each one!

Group c – 6 of every one hollered at the class!

Nearly everyone choose group a so reluctantly I did too I know I need to push myself ! But I saw my friend volunteering too and really wanted to say hey try a lower band but I was impressed at her commitment πŸ™‚

Ten of everything – pushups, fist pushups, apex push ups, clapping push ups, sit ups, v sits, sprawls, gun drills…..

Yup cue screamy legs and shoulder !

Still I tried encouraging myself and friend but I think it’s difficult to seem enthusiastic when your body is offended πŸ˜‰

After the core warm up on to tech and pad drills which I actually am beginning to enjoy πŸ™‚

Watching the newbie ruth was actually good six months ago that was me and she really tried because that class was hard work it was quite intimidating!

I worried alot that, when I came out of my first classes if it wasn’t for The positivity of my running friends I would never have wanted to go back !
It hurts, I felt useless, unfit, unco ordinated and like it would never get better, if I am honest I still do sometimes ! Not as often though !

I really hope that she didnt feel like that!

We have agreed to help motivate each other to get fitter ……

The plan is….more dog walks and gym sessions in the pipe line πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

