I am Borg :)

I am well aware that I sit here an undiagnosed ADHD adult.

A condition which sits happily somewhere under an umberella of co morbidities including Autism, I am also a survivor of abuse and domestic violence, I am ashamed of none of this, It is merely part of what makes me !

I have been described as the Borg queen by kind members of my nearest and dearest due to my odd mix of saying what I think, my fierce independence and reserved emotions!
Also the dislike of people touching me that I have not invited into my personal space although in recent years my friends have quite literally been shocked when I volunteered a hug which proved it was quite a thing in past !

20140529-105316-39196557.jpg

Having seen the picture I see the resemblance in skin colour and soon to be hair style lol

I am not void of emotion I love cuddles and contact from those I allow in my personal space however I am just very aware of my own need for honesty and clarity !

And an opinionated old girl :/

People frustrate each other by both saying what they think or with holding that information and thinking themselves kind for doing so, yet by doing the latter they do themselves no favours as their body language and tone doesn’t match the content of their own words..

So the communication often ends up in a merry dance where the receiver is fully aware that the information is false or misleading and spends time either feeling mistrust or seeking confirmation which is usual repeated over and over the whole protesting too much story!

We have all been there !

“Yes that dress looks lovely”
said without any conviction, how quick do u change?

So what’s the point in false information ?

And what right does a person have to assume your too weak to deal with the truth or to stupid to realise someone is trying to play you.

I know I am not perfect and completely guilty of using this method, trust me when I say, it frustrates me and I feel dishonest, which is why I try not too and then get told I don’t have feelings or

I am Outspoken !
(I am)

Honestly I do get offended by comments, as I know others do, that I have made (not my intention) but I will say I am offended but respect that persons opinion.

I understand my need for clarity and honesty is extreme and maybe a little Borg ish 😉

However I do not wish to assimilate anyone just seek understanding and the ability to be just me!

So in essence I accept that assumption or opinion of me, it no longer offends me as I also embrace and understand my reasons for it !

I am Borg !

😀

Leave a Reply

