Post route, first day eeks!

So I woke up at six, no clubby and the howlers hollering at the early hours !

Must of been tired !

Thinking I shouldn’t move I stayed still listening for any snap, crackle or pop, I curled and stretched like a cat and was pleasantly surprised I didn’t creak any more than after the 10k I did with plenty of training 🙂

There was a gentle pressure in my toes and tweek in my right foot, not a shock.

Turning and putting my feet down resulted in a bit of a surprise !

IMG_1945-0.JPG

A bruise that doesn’t hurt and in a place that hasn’t bothered me, well the bottom of the foot had so it must of leaked upwards 😉

With an added bonus

Both big toes had blisters under the nail, not too bad.

I could walk, talk and breath….

A bonus 😉

I strapped the foot and compressed the calves (quicker recovery I have found and less swelling)

By lunch time the the pressure was building..

I had to say the lactic acid build up was too, so a stretch and rub down was needed.

After the second school run. The blisters were peeking out of the topof my nail.

Oooo attractive!

By tea time….

I Had to relieve the pressure of the blisters under my toe nails, atleast I know where some of the mountains of water went that I drank other than sweat 😉

Looks like I’ll have one and a half less toenails :/

Clubby has effectively covered the bruising and looks chubbier than ever.

Personally I think I came off lightly so many casualties by the side of the road.

Very grateful I wasn’t one !

🙂

IMG_0771.JPG

Leave a Reply

